Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

is there anyone can help me please?

rida_nicest

Indonesia

hi guys, i am rida from indonesian. i am a student. i have a problem about presentation or public speaking. every time i have to speak in front of the class to present something before my classmate, i am always nervous. i do not know what to say. i lose my self confidence. i feel bad about it. well, actually among friends i can speak more freely and confidently. the problem comes when i have to speak up in front of the class and all of sudden everything that i have prepared disappeared. is there anyone can help me, please? thanks in advance Smile

09:30 AM Aug 21 2007 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

sweety_bubbly

India

hai,

i will try to help u dear.

try to think that no one will laugh at u when u are taking classes.just concentrate on subject and ur sound.look at the back wall,or select ur best friend to look at.

try to beliv that u are alone in that class room and only god is there to hear u.i think this will work good

imp thing is that be confident about ur strength

09:35 AM Aug 21 2007 |

rida_nicest

Indonesia

thanks a lot sweety bubbly, you are very nice Smile well, i try my best to be more confident. i know it is difficult to do but i will try. sweety (can i call you sweety or …?) do you believe that public speaking is a talent and not a skill so that not everybody has an ability to speak convincingly in front of many people? 

09:44 AM Aug 21 2007 |

sweety_bubbly

India

dear noting is impossible.if we have a will then there is a way…....