Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

Grammar problems

gkisseberth

Germany

Hi all,

I am an English teacher working in Colombia and I have a question for the English learners.

What is the most difficult part of English grammar for you? (what gives you the most trouble, or is the hardest for you to remember?

08:28 PM Oct 27 2007 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

alkawati

India

can you tell me whether following sentence is correct or not. if correct it is example of which tense.
sentence – This is done.

09:22 PM Oct 27 2007 |

gkisseberth

Germany

alkawati said:

can you tell me whether following sentence is correct or not. if correct it is example of which tense.
sentence – This is done.

It would be an example of present tense (of the verb "to be") As is, it is correct, but it could depend on the context. 

09:36 PM Oct 27 2007 |

alkawati

India

for speaking in english, it is required to know grammer first,please tell me how i can improve my spoken english.

09:50 PM Oct 27 2007 |

gkisseberth

Germany

for speaking in english, it is required to know grammer first,please tell me how i can improve my spoken english.

Not all teachers would agree that you need to know grammar first. The best way to improve your spoken English is to practice, and to listen to native speakers.

09:57 PM Oct 27 2007 |

alkawati

India

when i start speaking on subject i will not do any grammer mistake and also my english fluency is very good.
but when i will start speaking general english i will stuck in between.can you please suggest me how i can overcome from this problem.

10:08 PM Oct 27 2007 |

gkisseberth

Germany