Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!


My Blog

View all entries from My Blog >




November 1, 2010

"The Three Trainings or Practices:

These three consist of:

  1. Sila: Virtue, good conduct, morality. This is based on two fundamental principles:
    bulletThe principle of equality: that all living entities are equal.
    bulletThe principle of reciprocity: This is the "Golden Rule" in
    Christianity -- to do onto others as you would wish them to do
    onto you. It is found in all major religions.
  2. Samadhi: Concentration, meditation, mental development. Developing one's mind is the path to wisdom which in turn leads to personal freedom. Mental development also strengthens and controls our mind; this helps us maintain good conduct.
  3. Prajna: Discernment, insight, wisdom, enlightenment. This is the real heart of Buddhism. Wisdom will emerge if your mind is pure and calm.

The first two paths listed in the Eightfold Path, described below, refer to discernment; the last three belong to concentration; the middle three are related to virtue. "

More entries: The progression of dharma for the growth of intellect (89), THE DHARMA (5), Essentials of Buddhism, Buddhism's core beliefs Part 2 (2), "Core beliefs of Buddhism:" (8), THE MOST OF ALL NATURE (9), IF (1), From bottom of my heart (9), How many friends? (8)

View all entries from My Blog >

06:48 AM Nov 05 2010



SmileHello HendershawSmilevery pleased for your learning my blog Buddhism . You made me so appreciated. Nice to see  you today . I wish you will to meet everything in your mind real happy.Smile

12:58 PM Nov 04 2010



 Hello Daeng . Thanx for todays lesson. I always learn something new from your blogs. Keep on smiling .