Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

Need your help!

amy luo

China

Hello! I am a Chinese student. Although I have learn English for several years, I still cannot manage the skill of writing very well. In order to improve this skill, I put on a essay writing by myself. So, I hope you can give your comment and point out my grammar mistakes.

Thank you very much.

So now let me begin my essay.

Nowadays,with the rapid increase in economic globalization, more and more people are aware that learning more skills and knowledge is a key way to win in the increasingly vehement competition around the whole word. That why lots of people in china are flocking to English classes and rushing to attend lectures on WTO.

The reasons for such phenomenon are as much social as economical. Above all, thanks to the great progress in the social productivity, especially in recent years, the chances for people around the world to communicate and cooperate together are far more than those in the past time. As we all know language is the one of the most significant factors to success of communication. That why more and more people begin to learn foreign languages in their spare time. In addition, when people work together, rules inevitably come out to let people get along with each other well. Therefore, the more international rules we know, the better we can adapt to the society.

So my conclusion is that ,if you want to get more promotions , higher pays ,better opportunities and so on in your life of work, learning more is the only way that you can win in the worldwide competition.

That is all! Thank you very much to spend your time in reading my essay.

02:16 PM Sep 12 2008 |

The iTEP® test