Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

Life Talk!

dreams in English

Angelina_

Russian Federation

Hi:)My English teacher has told to me once: " you will know English in perfection only then when your dreams will in English. " How do you think it's true or not?:)How about you?Have you ever had your dreams in English?:)Thank you!

02:27 PM Sep 18 2008 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

gjj1001

gjj1001

China

definitely, yes

04:10 PM Sep 18 2008 |

Turnedo

Turnedo

Spain

Well, when I studied English, I don't remember who now but someone recommended me that I should think in English instead of my native language while speaking English… So I think your teacher is right.

04:23 PM Sep 18 2008 |

Starshade

Costa Rica

I do have dreams in english sometimes especiall when I'm watching english movies before going to sleep… but I definitely don't know it in perfection=) Actually If I want to have a dream in english most likely I will have one… I think it's a sign that your studies are going well… nothing more.

Well,
when I studied English, I don't remember who now but someone
recommended me that I should think in English instead of my native
language while speaking English… So I think your teacher is right.

Turnedo is it possible to speack one language while thinking in another???

05:58 PM Sep 18 2008 |

Turnedo

Turnedo

Spain

@ Starshade

Yeah, unfortunately for me is possible, hehe. What I mean is that when I have to say something in English firstly I think it to myself in Spanish and then I say it in English. Crazyness, I know… 

06:43 PM Sep 18 2008 |

fadi7

fadi7

Saudi Arabia