Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

Life Talk!

if you like your job,please hand up

piggie

China

Do you like your job? I don’t like .I prefer to stay at home but I know it is wrong, I am a teacher,it is a honour job in my hometown, people think it is comfortale too,but it is not .though I have only two lessons a day but I have to go to school at night and can’t go home until 10:30 and have to get up 6:00 next morning to supervise students, besides these, I spend a lot of time to ready my lessons, correct students’ tasks, and do excises. We have no saturdays.Our headmaster doesn’t know my subject at all.but he tells us he thinks how we should do and he thinks what he said is always right.the school rule tells you how many homework you should give every day how many tests you shoule do every week,but I want to teach my students in my way ..
I don’t know which work I am suit

12:24 PM Dec 10 2005 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

rhathymia

China

I like my job. I am a tester.

08:56 AM Jan 10 2006 |

anne

Brazil

Maybe YOU CAN PERSUADE your headmaster and try to prove that your teaching method is better than what regulated in your school.Different lesson has diferent feature. As a teacher, the most important thing is to teach your lovely students in the best way. Not all the lessons can be ruled by your headmaster in the same way. Cheer up, my friends and you will like your work and the chidren little by little!

07:11 AM Jan 18 2006 |

Khaled

United Kingdom

what’s hand up meaning?

09:14 AM Jan 18 2006 |

lancyhy

China